VivaltuS La Fleur 2016 The Wine Gate Shop
VivaltuS La Fleur 2016 The Wine Gate Shop
VivaltuS La Fleur 2016 The Wine Gate Shop
Spain

Castille-León – Ribera del Duero

La Fleur VivaltuS 2016

Shipped in original wooden case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

93 100

WA - ROBERT PARKER

17 20

JANCINS ROBINSON

The estate

Vivaltus is the high-end project in Ribera del Duero of the Yllera-Martínez families in collaboration with prestigious wine maker Jean-Claude Berrouet. Located in Curiel de Duero, in the very heart of the appellation, the winery combines the best technology with traditional methodology and the experience of one of the most iconic winemakers in history. The project is based on working with some of the best vineyards in the region, some of them planted more than a century ago, alongside very precise viticulture and wine making procedures.

VivaltuS represents something completely new in our beloved Ribera del Duero; a different, elegant and fresh wine, hedonist and long-lived, showcasing our terroirs, landscapes and vineyards in each bottle. Jean-Claude Berrouet.

The vineyard

The vineyards used in the assemblage of Vivaltus come from very diverse soils, orientations and altitudes which adds a lot to the complexity of our wines. The main two areas are the following: FUENTENEBRO: • Plenty of red clay in presence of decomposed granite. • Height: Between 900 and 1000 meters above sea level. • Vines between 80 and 100 years old. • Balanced grapes with great natural acidity and amazing elegancy. LA AGUILERA: • Sandy and calcareous-clay soils surrounded by pine woods. • Height: 840 – 870 meter above sea level. • Vines between 70 and 90 years old. • Grapes with outstanding finesse, freshness and fruitiness.

"Walking through our vineyards is like walking trough time, they have witnessed so much thought the last century and we are so lucky to be able to let them keep telling us stories through our wines today." Montxo Martínez

The Vintage

VivaltuS wines represent something completely new in our beloved Ribera del Duero: elegant, fresh and long-lived wines that showcast our terroirs.

The philosophy behind La fleur VivaltuS is to show a different profile of our terroir. Using the very same vineyards and parcels used in VivaltuS, we have managed to create a more accesible, direct and easier to understand wine, to be enjoyed by a wider audience. A different assemblage towards a different purpose.

The first winter months were dry and mild until February 2016 when the cold, frosts and snow arrived. Spring brought a good amount of rainfall with low temperatures, delaying vine sprouting until mid-April.

Summer was dry and cool, with wide thermal variation between day and night (from 35oC to 5oC in some plots) lowering PH, improving natural acidity and delaying ripening. Climate conditions in September and October were ideal and harvest began with perfect timing, on September 29th.

Information

  • Domain VivaltuS
  • Vineyard Ribera del Duero
  • Color
    Red
  • Vintage 2016
  • Classification Cosecha
  • Variety 97% Tempranillo
    3% Cabernet Sauvignon
  • Culture Sustainable agriculture
  • Alcohol degrees14.5°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Temperature

16°

Drinking window

2021-2050

Wine and food pairing

VivaltuS La Fleur 2016 The Wine Gate Shop
VivaltuS La Fleur 2016 The Wine Gate Shop
VivaltuS La Fleur 2016 The Wine Gate Shop
Espagne

Castille-León – Ribera del Duero

La Fleur VivaltuS 2016

Conditionné en caisse bois d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

93 100

WA - ROBERT PARKER

17 20

JANCINS ROBINSON

La propriété

Vivaltus est un projet ambitieux à Ribera del Duero des familles Yllera-Martínez en collaboration avec le prestigieux vigneron Jean-Claude Berrouet. Située à Curiel de Duero, au cœur même de l'appellation, la cave associe les meilleures technologies à une méthodologie traditionnelle et à l'expérience de l'un des vignerons les plus emblématiques de notre histoire. Le projet repose sur le travail avec certains des meilleurs vignobles de la région, dont certains ont été plantés il y a plus d'un siècle, ainsi que sur des procédures de viticulture et de vinification très précises. L'objectif est de rechercher la fraîcheur, l'élégance et la longévité.

VivaltuS représente quelque chose de complètement nouveau dans notre chère Ribera del Duero ; un vin différent, élégant et frais, hédoniste et durable, qui met en valeur nos terroirs, nos paysages et nos vignobles dans chaque bouteille. Jean-Claude Berrouet.

Le vignoble

Les vignobles utilisés dans l'assemblage de Vivaltus proviennent de sols, d'orientations et d'altitudes très divers, ce qui ajoute beaucoup à la complexité de nos vins. Les deux principales zones sont les suivantes : FUENTENEBRO : - Beaucoup d'argile rouge en présence de granit décomposé. - Altitude : Entre 900 et 1000 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. - Vignes âgées de 80 à 100 ans. - Raisins équilibrés avec une grande acidité naturelle et une élégance étonnante. LA AGUILERA : - Sols sablonneux et argilo-calcaires entourés de pinèdes. - Hauteur : 840 - 870 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. - Vignes âgées de 70 à 90 ans. - Raisins d'une finesse, d'une fraîcheur et d'un fruité exceptionnels.

"Se promener dans nos vignobles, c'est comme se promener dans le temps, ils ont été témoins de tant de choses au cours du siècle dernier et nous avons la chance de pouvoir les laisser continuer à nous raconter des histoires à travers nos vins d'aujourd'hui." Montxo Martínez

Le Millésime

Les vins VivaltuS constituent une nouveauté, quelque chose d’inédit jusqu’à présent dans notre chère Ribera del Duero : élégants et frais, d’une grande longévité, ils présentent notre terroir dans chaque bouteille.

La philosophie sous-jacente dans La fleur VivaltuS est de montrer un profil différent de notre terroir. En exploitant les mêmes vignobles et les mêmes champs que pour VivaltuS, nous avons obtenu un vin plus accessible, direct et facile à comprendre pour en faire profiter un public plus élargi. Un assemblage différent pour un objectif différent.

Les premiers mois d'hiver ont été secs et doux jusqu'en février 2016, lorsque le froid, les gelées et la neige sont arrivés. Le printemps a apporté une bonne quantité de précipitations avec des températures basses, retardant la germination des vignes jusqu'à la mi-avril.

L'été a été sec et frais, avec de fortes variations thermiques entre le jour et la nuit (de 35°C à 5°C dans certaines parcelles), abaissant le pH, améliorant l'acidité naturelle et retardant la maturation. Les conditions climatiques de septembre et d'octobre ont été idéales et les vendanges ont commencé à point nommé, le 29 septembre.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine VivaltuS
  • Vignoble Ribera del Duero
  • Couleur
    Rouge
  • Millésime 2016
  • Classification Cosecha
  • Cépage 97% Tempranillo
    3% Cabernet Sauvignon
  • Culture Agriculture raisonnée
  • Degrés d'alcool14.5°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Service

16°

À déguster

2021-2050

Accords mets et vins