Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
France

Champagne – Champagne

Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut

Shipped in original cardboard case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

the estate

Valentin Leflaive is an invitation to discover the best of what Champagne has to offer, an excursion into aromas and memories. It makes any tasting an unforgettable event, because above all, it is the fruit of a family adventure. Champagne Valentin Leflaive story has its roots in the history of the Leflaive family, which has been guided for several centuries by the love for Chardonnay and good craftmanship. Valentin Leflaive puts down roots in Oger, one of the most prestigious appellations on the Côte des Blancs, between Le Mesnil and Avize in an authentic winery with a traditional ageing cellar dug out into the chalk. Making Champagne is not a matter of improvisation. And when you come from the Leflaive family and you have been striving for excellence for several generations, Champagne can only be one thing: an exceptional sparkling wine. Plot selection and historic single-varietal approach is applied to Champagne and result in some wonderful interpretations. A proportion of the wines are aged in old Burgundy oak barrels which have previously been used to age Grands Crus of Puligny-Montrachet of the Maison Olivier Leflaive and which now help to bring out the complexity of these cuvées. ORIGIN echoes the wine house’s state of mind. Each cuvée has its own characteristics. While the letters express the terroir, the numbers indicate the year of the base and dosage. This modern approach underlines the assertiveness of a new player in Champagne: Valentin Leflaive which is all about transparency.

Valentin Leflaive is an invitation to discover the best of what champagne has to offer; an excursion into aromas and memories. It makes any tasting an unforgettable event, because above all, it is the fruit of a family adventure.

the vineyard

Valentin Leflaive is putting down roots in Oger, one of the most prestigious appellations on the Côte des Blancs in Champagne, where the company has found a new place to flourish. The company has settled in Oger, between Le Mesnil and Avize, where it is forging its own path with a fully-equipped authentic winery on a human scale, with a traditional ageing cellar dug out into the chalk.

Valentin Leflaive has brought Burgundy and Champagne together like never before. Together, knowledge becomes richer and the result is quite simply stunning. The individual personalities stand out, expressing the best of both worlds.

the wine

This Champagne will delight your palate with
its freshness, its precision and its slightly saline finish.

Information

  • Domain Valentin Leflaive
  • Vineyard Côte des Blancs
  • Color
    White
  • Classification Grands et 1er Crus
  • Variety 100% Chardonnay
  • Culture Sustainable agriculture
  • Alcohol degrees12.5°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

The colour reveals emerald reflections and a fine effervescence. The nose is fresh, with notes of citrus fruits such as lemon, punctuated by notes of white flowers and a saline finish. The attack is very fine, chi- selled with a nice volume in the mouth.

Temperature

10°

Drinking window

2 years

Wine and food pairing

Apéritifs, Langoustines from Croisic, Urchins, Caviar from Aquitaine, Bar grilled on plancha

Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut The Wine Gate Shop
France

Champagne – Champagne

Valentin Leflaive CV 17 50 Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut

Conditionné en caisse carton d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

La propriété

Une invitation à découvrir ce que le Champagne a de meilleur à offrir, une excursion dans les saveurs et les souvenirs. S’il parvient à faire de chaque dégustation une ascension inoubliable, c’est parce qu’il est avant tout le fruit d’une aventure familiale. Champagne Valentin Leflaive puise ses racines dans l’histoire de la Famille Leflaive, guidée depuis plusieurs siècles par l’amour du Chardonnay et du savoir-faire comme repère. Valentin Leflaive pose ses valises dans les prestigieuses appellations de la Côte des Blancs et plus précisément à Oger, entre le Mesnil et Avize, dans une authentique cuverie dotée d’une cave de vieillissement traditionnelle creusée dans la craie. Faire du Champagne ne s’improvise pas. Alors quand on est un Leflaive et que l’on vise l’excellence depuis des générations, le Champagne ne peut prendre qu’une seule direction, celle d’un effervescent d’exception. L’approche parcellaire et mono cépage historique est déclinée sur le Champagne et offre d’inédites interprétations. Une partie des vins est élevée dans d’anciennes pièces bourguignonnes qui ont vu vieillir les Grands Crus de Puligny-Montrachet de la Maison Olivier Leflaive et contribuent aujourd’hui à révéler toute la complexité des cuvées. ORIGIN signe l’état d’esprit de la Maison. Chaque cuvée à ses caractères : alors que les lettres expriment le terroir et la sélection minutieuse du cépage et de sa parcelle, les chiffres illustrent les années de bases et le dosage. Cette approche moderne affirme la volonté d’un nouvel acteur en Champagne : Valentin Leflaive qui joue la transparence.

Valentin Leflaive est une invitation à découvrir ce que le Champagne a de meilleur à offrir, une excursion dans les saveurs, dans les souvenirs. S’il parvient à faire de chaque dégustation une ascension inoubliable, c’est parce qu’il est avant tout le fruit d’une aventure familiale.

Le vignoble

Valentin Leflaive ancre ses racines dans les plus prestigieuses appellations de la Côte des Blancs et c’est à Oger, entre le Mesnil et Avize, qu’il a posé ses valises. Dans une authentique cuverie à taille humaine, entièrement équipée et dotée d’une cave de vieillissement traditionnelle creusée dans la craie, la Maison prend son indépendance.

La Bourgogne et la Champagne n’ont jamais été aussi proches avec Valentin Leflaive. Ensemble, la connaissance devient plus riche et le résultat est tout simplement grandiose. Les personnalités s’affirment, révèlent des caractères et le meilleur des deux mondes s’exprime.

La Cuvée

Ce Champagne ravive vos papilles par sa fraicheur, sa précision et sa finale légèrement saline.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Valentin Leflaive
  • Vignoble Côte des Blancs
  • Couleur
    Blanc
  • Classification Grands et 1er Crus
  • Cépage 100% Chardonnay
  • Culture Agriculture raisonnée
  • Degrés d'alcool12.5°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

La robe révèle des reflets émeraude et une fine effervescence. Le nez est frais, des notes d’agrumes comme le citron et ponctué par des notes de fleurs blanches et une finale saline. L’attaque est d’une grande finesse, ciselée avec un beau volume en bouche.

Service

10°

À déguster

2 ans

Accords mets et vins

Apéritifs, Langoustines du Croisic, Oursins, Caviar d’Aquitaine, Bar grillé à la plancha