Hétszőlő Tokaji Aszú 5 Puttonyos 2010 The Wine Gate Shop
Hungary

Tokaj – Tokaj

Hétszőlő Tokaji Aszú 5 Puttonyos 2010

Shipped in original cardboard case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

93 100

DECANTER

The estate

The parcels of the Tokaj-Hétszőlő Estate were classed as Tokaj Premier Cru as early as 1772, when the Estate still belonged to the Austro-Hungarian Empire. This distinction pays homage to the unique characteristics of what is an exceptional terroir. Nature conspired to reunite all the conditions necessary on the Tokaj-Hétszőlő Estate for the much sought-after Botrytis cinerea to flourish – the land is a veritable treasure-trove. But when it comes to wine, you can never take anything for granted. Inspired by the mysterious powers of a single location, men have sought to marshal their know-how to promote this unique gift, making decisions without compromise and controlling yields in a constant search for ultimate quality. For a long time, it was thought that the shimmering colour of the Aszús of Tokaj-Hétszőlő was a sign of gold… Alchemists even examined this strange phenomenon, but failed to find an explanation. One thing is sure: the peculiarities of the Hétszőlő terroir produce wines of great harmony and incomparable complexity, imbued with the smoothness and nose characteristic of loess soils.

The vineyard

The unique and prime vineyards of the Tokaj Hétszőlő estate are located on the southern slopes of Mount Tokaj. In 1502, the Garai family gathered seven parcels of land that became the Tokaj Hétszőlő estate. The vineyards cover 55 hectares where a favorable climate, the unique soil and the grape varieties prone to "noble rot" produce Hétszőlő wines of exceptional harmony and unique complexity, velvety quality and characteristic flavor of the loess soil.

The Hétszőlő and Nagyszőlő vineyards have been classified among the first growing areas since 1772. Located on volcanic rocks covered by a thick layer of loess, the vineyards cover 55 hectares of the southern hillside. The confluence of the Tisza and Bodrog rivers creates a climate that is particularly favorable to the development of Botrytis cinerea, which induces the highly prized "noble rot."

"We believe in using organic methods to preserve our soil and the vitality of the vines. In order to recognize this philosophy in every bottle of Hétszőlő wine, we use only our own grapes and aszú-berries for our wines.

"Gergely Makai, vineyard director

Visit the vineyard

The Vintage

The spring was sunny and dry. In summer, there was so much rain in a few days that it would have been enough for one to two months. Until August, it was a promising year for Aszú berries, but the summer lasted until mid-October. Because of the long summer, there is hardly any Aszú, but there are some wonderful dry and late wines from 2010.

Information

  • Domain Tokaj-Hétszölö
  • Vineyard Hétszőlő and Nagyszőlő
  • Color
    White
  • Vintage 2010
  • Variety 100 % Furmint
  • Alcohol degrees11.5°

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

Shiny golden color, rich and oily texture. Fresh complex nose with apricots, and honey notes. Rich, full bodied palate with dried fruits, followed by a hint of orange peel and vanilla. The high sugar levels are balanced by the crisp acidity.

Temperature

12°

Drinking window

2040

Wine and food pairing

Attractive companion of foie gras or even some spicy oriental food. Goes well with creamy, nutty or fruity desserts, matured cheese.

Hétszőlő Tokaji Aszú 5 Puttonyos 2010 The Wine Gate Shop
Hongrie

Tokaj – Tokaj

Hétszőlő Tokaji Aszú 5 Puttonyos 2010

Conditionné en caisse carton d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

93 100

DECANTER

La propriété

Les parcelles du domaine Tokaj-Hétszőlő ont été classées comme Tokaj Premier Cru dès 1772, alors que le domaine appartenait encore à l'Empire austro-hongrois. Cette distinction rend hommage aux caractéristiques uniques d'un terroir exceptionnel. Sur le domaine de Tokaj-Hétszőlő, la nature a réuni toutes les conditions nécessaires à l'épanouissement du très recherché Botrytis cinerea - la terre est un véritable trésor. Mais en matière de vin, rien n'est jamais acquis. Inspirés par les pouvoirs mystérieux d'un lieu unique, les hommes ont cherché à mettre leur savoir-faire au service de ce don unique, en prenant des décisions sans compromis et en maîtrisant les rendements, dans une recherche constante de la qualité ultime. Pendant longtemps, on a cru que la couleur chatoyante des Aszús de Tokaj-Hétszőlő était un signe d'or... Des alchimistes se sont même penchés sur cet étrange phénomène, sans trouver d'explication. Une chose est sûre : les particularités du terroir de Hétszőlő produisent des vins d'une grande harmonie et d'une complexité incomparable, imprégnés de la douceur et du nez caractéristiques des sols de lœss.

Le vignoble

Les vignobles uniques et de premier ordre du domaine Tokaj Hétszőlő sont situés sur les pentes sud du mont Tokaj. En 1502, la famille Garai a rassemblé sept parcelles de terre qui sont devenues le domaine Tokaj Hétszőlő. Les vignobles couvrent 55 hectares où un climat favorable, le sol unique et les cépages sujets à la "pourriture noble" produisent des vins Hétszőlő d'une harmonie exceptionnelle et d'une complexité unique, d'une qualité veloutée et d'une saveur caractéristique du sol de lœss.

Les vignobles Hétszőlő et Nagyszőlő sont classés parmi les premières zones de culture depuis 1772. Situés sur des roches volcaniques recouvertes d'une épaisse couche de lœss, les vignobles couvrent 55 hectares du versant sud de la colline. La confluence des rivières Tisza et Bodrog crée un climat particulièrement favorable au développement de Botrytis cinerea, qui induit la très prisée "pourriture noble".

"Nous croyons en l'utilisation de méthodes biologiques pour préserver notre sol et la vitalité des vignes. Afin de reconnaître cette philosophie dans chaque bouteille de vin de Hétszőlő, nous n'utilisons que nos propres raisins et aszú-berries pour nos vins."

Gergely Makai, directeur du vignoble

Visite du vignoble

Le Millésime

Le printemps a été ensoleillé et sec. En été, il y a eu tellement de pluie en quelques jours qu'elle aurait suffi pour un à deux mois. Jusqu'au mois d'août, l'année était prometteuse pour les baies d'Aszú, mais l'été s'est prolongé jusqu'à la mi-octobre. En raison du long été, il n'y a pratiquement pas d'Aszú, mais il y a cependant de magnifiques vins secs et tardifs de 2010.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Tokaj-Hétszölö
  • Vignoble Hétszőlő and Nagyszőlő
  • Couleur
    Blanc
  • Millésime 2010
  • Cépage 100 % Furmint
  • Degrés d'alcool11.5°

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

Couleur dorée brillante, texture riche et huileuse. Nez frais et complexe avec des notes d'abricot et de miel. En bouche, il est riche et corsé, avec des notes de fruits secs, suivies d'un soupçon d'écorce d'orange et de vanille. Les niveaux élevés de sucre sont équilibrés par une acidité vive.

Service

12°

À déguster

2040

Accords mets et vins

Il accompagne agréablement le foie gras et les plats orientaux épicés. Se marie bien avec les desserts crémeux, fruités ou à base de noix, ainsi qu'avec les fromages affinés.