Olivier Leflaive Les Sétilles 2020 The Wine Gate Shop
Olivier Leflaive Les Sétilles 2020 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Burgundy – Côte de Beaune

Olivier Leflaive Les Sétilles 2020

Shipped in original cardboard case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

16.5 20

JANCIS ROBINSON

the estate

An haute-couture wine estate and merchant in the heart of the Burgundy winegrowing region. Established in Puligny-Montrachet since 1635, the Leflaive family has perpetuated the tradition by offering one of the finest expressions of chardonnay in the World. A heritage passed on like a precious treasure from generation to generation. In charge of an essential estate in Burgundy, Olivier Leflaive, 18th generation, quickly became an emblematic character of the Côte de Beaune by creating his own business for vinification and ageing wines in 1984: a crazy bet but a winner one! With 100 hectares of harvested vines, 26 in property including the famous Grands Crus Bâtard-Montrachet, Chevalier-Montrachet et Montrachet, the estate gives birth to great wines that reveal the authenticity of the Burgundy “Climats” while respecting traditional techniques. Hand-picked grapes and ageing in oak barrels masterfully managed by its passionate team, the wine house’s know-how is the guarantee of elegant and great finesse wines.

"My country, my family and my heritage were inescapable. I felt an obligation to following in my father’s footsteps and those of the 17 generations that came before us."

Olivier Leflaive

The vineyard

We vinify and age the equivalent of 120 hectares of vines (including 17 of our own), the majority of which are white wines from the three prestigious Côte de Beaune villages of Puligny-Montrachet, Chassagne-Montrachet and Meursault, as well as from Chablis and the Côte Chalonnaise. Our daily mission is to produce top quality grapes. This involves a sustainable approach to working the vines.

"The vine teaches us respect and wine modesty."

Olivier Leflaive

the wine

The Signature Wine from Olivier Leflaive

Below 230m altitude, producing AOC village wines is not authorized. Often a simple path separates the Bourgognes area from its well-named neighbors. The soil is quite rich in colluvium and small pebbles. The wine comes from a blend of around sixty selected plots located both in the village of Puligny-Montrachet and also in Meursault. Three plots of the Côte Chalonnaise and ten in the Hautes Côte de Beaune complete the supplies. The wine is produced like the greatest.

Information

  • Domain Olivier Leflaive
  • Vineyard Côtes de Beaune
  • Color
    White
  • Vintage 2020
  • Variety 100% Chardonnay
  • Culture Sustainable agriculture
  • Alcohol degrees13.05°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

The aromas of white flowers, peach, grilled almond and lemon peel dominate on a mineral background. The attack is full and warm on the palate with a lively and greedy finish.

Temperature

10°

Drinking window

2021-2026

Wine and food pairing

Ideal during the aperitif, with charcuteries or goat cheeses.

Olivier Leflaive Les Sétilles 2020 The Wine Gate Shop
Olivier Leflaive Les Sétilles 2020 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Bourgogne – Côte de Beaune

Olivier Leflaive Les Sétilles 2020

Conditionné en caisse carton d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

16.5 20

JANCIS ROBINSON

La propriété

Un domaine et un négoce haute couture au cœur de la Bourgogne viticole. Implantée à Puligny-Montrachet depuis 1635, la famille Leflaive a su perpétuer la tradition en offrant l’une des plus belles expressions du Chardonnay au monde. Un héritage transmis comme un trésor de générations en générations. A la tête d’un Domaine incontournable en Bourgogne, Olivier Leflaive, 18ième générations, s’est imposé comme un personnage emblématique de la Côte de Beaune en décidant de créer sa propre Maison d’élevage et de vinification en 1984 : un pari fou mais gagnant ! Avec ses 100 hectares de vignes récoltées dont 26 en propriété parmi lesquels les célèbres Grands Crus Bâtard-Montrachet, Chevalier Montrachet et Montrachet, la Maison donne naissance à de Grands vins qui révèlent l’authenticité des « Climats » de Bourgogne dans le respect des techniques traditionnelles. Vendanges à la main, élevage en fût parfaitement conduit par son équipe de passionnés, le savoir-faire de la Maison signe des vins élégants et d’une grande finesse.

« J’ai été rattrapé par mon pays, ma famille, mon héritage. Pour moi c’était un devoir de succéder à mon oncle et à mon père, ainsi qu’aux dix-sept autres générations qui m’ont précédé. »

Olivier Leflaive

Le vignoble

Nous élevons et vinifions l’équivalent de 120 hectares de vignes (dont 17 hectares en propriété), avec une grande majorité de vins blancs issus des trois villages prestigieux de la Côte de Beaune (Puligny-Montrachet , Chassagne-Montrachet et Meursault) mais aussi de Chablis et de la Côte Chalonnaise. Nous nous efforçons chaque jour de produire des raisins de meilleure qualité. Cela passe par un travail de la vigne « raisonné ».

« La vigne nous enseigne le respect et le vin la modestie. »

Olivier Leflaive

le vin

Un Vin Signature de la Maison.

En dessous de 230m d'altitude, produire des vins d'AOC village n'est pas autorisé. Souvent un simple chemin sépare l'aire des Bourgognes de ses voisins bien nommés. Le sol est assez riche en colluvions et petits cailloux. Le vin est issu d'un assemblage d'une soixantaine de parcelles sélectionnées et situées à la fois sur le village de Puligny-Montrachet mais aussi de Meursault. Trois parcelles de la Côte Chalonnaise et dix en Hautes Côte de Beaune viennent compléter les approvisionnements. Le vin est élaboré comme les plus grands.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Olivier Leflaive
  • Vignoble Côtes de Beaune
  • Couleur
    Blanc
  • Millésime 2020
  • Cépage 100% Chardonnay
  • Culture Agriculture raisonnée
  • Degrés d'alcool13.05°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

Les arômes de fleurs blanches, de pêche, d'amande grillée et d'écorce de citron dominent sur un fond minéral. L'attaque est pleine et chaleureuse avec une finale vive et gourmande.

Service

10°

À déguster

2021-2026

Accords mets et vins

Idéal à l'apéritif, en accompagnement de charcuteries ou de fromages de chèvre.