M. Chapoutier De l'Orée Ermitage 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Rhône – Ermitage

M. Chapoutier De l'Orée Ermitage 2007

Shipped in original wooden case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

96 100

WA - ROBERT PARKER

17.5 20

JANCIS ROBINSON

The estate

Everything starts with Michel Chapoutier and his singular, out-of-the-box, all-embracing, inquisitive thinking. Michel’s is not a static spirit, but a living one. His quest is one of discovery and revelation of high-potential terroirs, how soils can express themselves, how each one can give that singular taste to each wine. A quest that is driven by daring: opening up to other horizons, other terroirs, whilst remaining a specialist of Rhone Valley grapes, the company’s true DNA. Creating encounters between tradition and modernity, dreaming up new forms of know-how, but always with the greatest possible respect… for the soil. M. CHAPOUTIER’s teams work to perpetuate the revelation of terroir such is their starting point.

Humility is at the heart of the M. CHAPOUTIER soul. Nature always has the final say. The winemaker observes, decides and guides nature in the most respectful way possible. ‘Fac et spera’ (do and hope), has become the family currency.

‘Fac et spera’ (do and hope) - family motto

The vineyard

Located in Tain L'Hermitage, in the Rhone Valley, for more than 210 years, M. CHAPOUTIER has been producing the greatest wines in the respect of the natural balance and of the soils which give birth to them. It took a new turn in 1990 with the arrival of Michel Chapoutier who introduced biodynamic farming on his estates. A pioneer in this field, M. CHAPOUTIER has made it the founding principle of its philosophy.

The company has always attached great importance to respect, starting with that of the Earth. A land that it wants to sublimate even beyond our borders since the Maison M. CHAPOUTIER has extended its domains to Spain, Portugal and even Australia! It is now the owner of a dozen Domains throughout the world. It has also distinguished itself by its innovative and sharing initiatives such as the creation in 1996 of the first labels in Braille or the establishment of the first competition for the Best Student Sommelier in Wines and Spirits in France to encourage vocations and keep this passionate profession alive. Today, Mathilde and Maxime have joined the company to perpetuate the family tradition.

"Wine comes from the sky and the earth... and from the love we have for it."

Michel Chapoutier

The Vintage

2007 was hot and dry. Fortunately, the rains of May and June benefit from the vine and allowed a nice maturation of the grapes.

With aromas of candied yellow fruits, this wine is counterbalanced by a touch of grilled almond. A velvety structure giving way to a great freshness in the mouth.

Information

  • Domain M. Chapoutier
  • Vineyard Côtes du Rhône Septentrionales
  • Color
    White
  • Vintage 2007
  • Variety 100% Marsanne
  • Culture Biodynamic
  • Alcohol degrees14.5°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

The color of this wine is a deep, intense golden yellow with shimmering hints of green and gold. Its nose is highly concentrated and exudes scents of hot shingles, toffee, and very ripe, fruity lemon, accented by floral hints of acacia and hawthorn. On the palate, it has a well-rounded start, a full-bodied texture, and a highly complex flavor profile boasting notes of ripe fruits, spices, and roasting. The wine is impressively long-lasting in the mouth, finishing with a fresh, invigorating final note.

Rege

Temperature

10°

Drinking window

30-60 years

Wine and food pairing

Snacked scallops, cauliflower cream and roasted almonds

M. Chapoutier De l'Orée Ermitage 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Rhône – Ermitage

M. Chapoutier De l'Orée Ermitage 2007

Conditionné en caisse bois d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

96 100

WA - ROBERT PARKER

17.5 20

JANCIS ROBINSON

La propriété

Tout commence par Michel Chapoutier, singulier, hors du cadre, curieux de tout. Michel n’est pas un esprit figé. C’est un vivant. Sa quête est celle de la découverte, de la révélation de terroirs à potentiel. L’expression des sols. Celle qui donnera sa signature gustative à chaque vin. Une quête guidée par l’audace. Celle de s’ouvrir à d’autres horizons, à d’autres terroirs, tout en restant spécialiste des cépages rhodaniens, véritables racines de la Maison. Provoquer la rencontre entre tradition et modernité, pour imaginer un nouveau savoir-faire. Toujours dans le plus grand respect. Le Respect de la terre. Aujourd’hui, c’est un acquis, chez M. CHAPOUTIER, les équipes perpétuent la révélation de terroir, comme une évidence.

L’humilité est la pierre angulaire de l’esprit M. CHAPOUTIER. Car seule la nature préside. Le vigneron l’observe, choisit et l’accompagne dans le plus grand respect. “Fac et Spera” (fais et espère), devenu devise familiale, en est la plus simple traduction.

“Fac et Spera” (fais et espère) - Devise Familiale

Le vignoble

Située à Tain L’Hermitage, en Vallée du Rhône depuis plus de 210 ans, la Maison M. CHAPOUTIER produit les plus grands vins dans le respect des équilibres naturels et des Terroirs qui les font naitre. Elle a pris un nouveau tournant en 1990 avec l’arrivée de Michel Chapoutier qui a notamment instauré sur ses Domaines la biodynamie. Pionnière en ce domaine, la Maison M. CHAPOUTIER en a fait le principe fondateur de sa philosophie.

L’entreprise a toujours attaché beaucoup d’importance au respect, en commençant par celui de la Terre. Un Terroir qu’elle veut sublimer même au-delà de nos frontières puisque la Maison M. CHAPOUTIER a étendu ses Domaines jusqu’en Espagne, au Portugal et même en Australie ! Elle est ainsi désormais propriétaire d’une dizaine de Domaines à travers le monde. Elle s’est également illustrée par ses initiatives novatrices et tournées vers le partage comme la création en 1996 des premières étiquettes en braille ou l’instauration du 1er concours du Meilleur Elève Sommelier en Vins et Spiritueux de France pour susciter des vocations et faire perdurer ce métier de passion. Aujourd’hui, Mathilde et Maxime ont rejoint l’entreprise afin de perpétuer la Tradition familiale.

"Le vin naît du ciel et de la terre... de l'amour qu'on lui porte."

Michel Chapoutier

Le Millésime

Un millésime 2007 marqué par un climat chaud et sec jusqu'au début de l'été. Les pluies de mai et juin ont été plus que bénéfiques à la vigne permettant une bonne maturation des raisins.

Ce vin présente des arômes de fruits jaunes confits contrebalancés par une touche d'amande grillée. Une structure veloutée laissant place à une grande fraîcheur en bouche.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine M. Chapoutier
  • Vignoble Côtes du Rhône Septentrionales
  • Couleur
    Blanc
  • Millésime 2007
  • Cépage 100% Marsanne
  • Culture Biodynamique
  • Degrés d'alcool14.5°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

La robe est d'un jaune intense, avec des reflets dorés et verts. Le nez est très expressif, dégageant des arômes de cailloux chauds, de caramel, de fruits mûrs de citron avec des notes florales d'acacia et d'aubépine. En bouche, l'attaque est grasse et ample, révélant une complexité remarquable avec des notes de fruits mûrs, d'épices et de grillé. Le vin a une longueur exceptionnelle et une finale rafraîchissante.

Service

10°

À déguster

30-60 ans

Accords mets et vins

Noix de Saint Jacques snackées, crème de choux fleur et amandes torréfiées