Roc de Cambes 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Bordeaux – Autres Bordeaux

Roc de Cambes 2017

Shipped in original wooden case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

92 100

ROBERT PARKER

The estate

François Mitjavile has become over time one of the most respected winemakers in the Bordeaux region. Passionate about the history of agronomy, he has created a real signature with Tertre Roteboeuf, Roc de Cambes and Domaine de Cambes. He takes particular care with his blends, which are for him the key to the success of a great wine. Château Roc de Cambes was acquired in 1987 in the Côtes de Bourg appellation. The Mitjavile family cultivates 10 hectares of gently sloping land, bordering the Gironde River with clay-limestone soils. The vineyard includes three successive slopes, exposed to the South. The production is divided into two vintages, Domaine de Cambes and Château Roc de Cambes. They exploit different grape varieties: 60% Merlot, 25% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Cabernet Franc and 5% Malbec. Both are produced with a dominant of Merlot (80%), the king grape of the Mitjavile family. The Domaine de Cambes is a cuvée whose plots are concentrated at the foot of the Roc de Cambes hillside, on sandy-clay soils. Far from being a second wine, it offers all the Mitjavile style in a lighter and crisp structure.

The vineyard

The wines are blended from the moment they are pressed and are aged in new barrels from a single cooperage, the Radoux cooperage. The wines all have a singularity, a particular accent that makes them unique.

You have to do it right the first time! The goal is to obtain a tannic power to create a wine that can be drunk early without necessarily being aged in the cellar.

The Wine

The robe of this wine has a garnet red hue. On the nose, red cherries, wild strawberries and a light citrus note emerge. On the palate, the harmony is optimal with tannins that are both robust and tasty.

Information

  • Domain Domaine de Cambes
  • Vineyard Côtes de bourg
  • Color
    Red
  • Vintage 2017
  • Variety 85% Merlot
    15% Cabernet-franc
  • Alcohol degrees14°

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

The robe of this wine has a garnet red hue. On the nose, red cherries, wild strawberries and a light citrus note emerge. On the palate, the harmony is optimal with tannins that are both robust and tasty.

Temperature

16°

Wine and food pairing

Roc de Cambes 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Bordeaux – Autres Bordeaux

Roc de Cambes 2017

Conditionné en caisse bois d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

92 100

ROBERT PARKER

La propriété

François Mitjavile est devenu avec le temps l'un des vignerons les plus côtés de la région bordelaise. Passionné d’histoire de l’agronomie, il a su créer une vraie signature avec Tertre Roteboeuf, Roc de Cambes et Domaine de Cambes. Il apporte un soin tout particulier à ses assemblages qui sont pour lui la clef de la réussite d’un grand vin. Le Château Roc de Cambes a été acquit en 1987 sur l'appellation Côtes de Bourg. La famille Mitjavile y cultive 10 hectares épanouis en pente douce, bordant la Gironde avec des sols argilo-calcaires. Le vignoble comprend trois versants qui se succèdent, exposés au Sud. Il est ainsi entièrement fait de côtes. La production se divise en deux cuvées, le domaine de Cambes et le château Roc de Cambes. Ils exploitent ainsi différents cépages : 60% de merlot, 25% de cabernet sauvignon, 10% de cabernet franc et 5% de malbec. Tous les deux sont produits avec une dominante de Merlot (80%), cépage roi de la famille Mitjavile. Le Domaine de Cambes est une cuvée dont les parcelles se concentrent en pied de côte de Roc de Cambes, sur des sols argilo-sableux. Loin d'être un second vin, il propose tout le style Mitjavile dans une structure plus légère et croquante.

Le vignoble

Les vins sont assemblés dès les pressurages et sont élevés dans des barriques neuves provenant d’une seule tonnellerie, la tonnellerie Radoux. Les vins possèdent tous une singularité, un accent particulier qui les rend uniques.

Il faut faire bien et du premier coup ! Le but étant d'obtenir une puissance tannique pour créer un vin d'élevage qui peut se boire tôt sans forcément être vieilli en cave.

Le Vin

La robe de ce vin présente une teinte rouge grenat. Au niveau olfactif, des senteurs de cerises rouges, de fraises des bois et une légère note d'agrumes se dégagent. En bouche, la sensation est harmonieuse est optimale.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Domaine de Cambes
  • Vignoble Côtes de bourg
  • Couleur
    Rouge
  • Millésime 2017
  • Cépage 85% Merlot
    15% Cabernet-franc
  • Degrés d'alcool14°

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

La robe de ce vin présente une teinte rouge grenat. Au niveau olfactif, des senteurs de cerises rouges, de fraises des bois et une légère note d'agrumes se dégagent. En bouche, l'harmonie est optimale avec des tanins à la fois robustes et savoureux.

Service

16°

Accords mets et vins