Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015 The Wine Gate Shop
Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015 The Wine Gate Shop
Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Bordeaux – Saint Emilion

Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015

Shipped in original cardboard case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

90 100

WINE SPECTATOR

93 100

WINE ADVOCATE

The estate

The 15 hectares of Château Grand Corbin Manuel are located on the descending slopes of the Saint-Émilion limestone plateau to the Barbanne river. Family de Gaye acquired it in 2005. Since 2005, Yseult de Gaye has been Managing Director of Famille de Gaye' vineyards including the Châteaux Grand Corbin Manuel and Haut Cadet in Saint Emilion Grand Cru and the Château La Création in Pomerol appellation.

The vineyard

This wine is a blend of Merlot, 80% Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon. The vines of Château Grand Corbin Manuel flourish on complex soils of blue clay and sand on blue clay. The vinifications are conducted in a traditional way: Manual harvest, sorting grapes on vibrating table, fermentation and maceration in thermo regulated concrete tanks . Breeding continues in French oak barrels for 12 to 18 months. The Château Grand Corbin Manuel vineyard produces about 85,000 bottles a year with a storage period of 15 to 20 years.

The vintage

Chateau Grand Corbin Manuel benefits from rich blue clay soils, which result in a wine with great depth and concentration, as well as length and ageing potential.

The grapes are carefully harvested at full maturity to create a balanced wine with a full-bodied palate, ripe fruit flavours such as cherry and blackcurrant, and sweet spices, while retaining a note of freshness. This full-bodied wine is also distinguished by its smooth tannins.

Information

  • Domain Château Grand Corbin Manuel
  • Color
    Red
  • Vintage 2015
  • Classification Grand Cru Classé
  • Variety 76% Merlot
    12% Cabernet Franc
    12% Cabernet Sauvignon
  • Culture Sustainable agriculture
  • Alcohol degrees14.5°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

The 2015 Grand Corbin Manuel has a fresh, classic Saint Emilion bouquet, very fresh and delineated, attractive sous-bois aromas emerging with time. The palate is medium-bodied with fine tannin, well-judged acidity. Here is a classic, almost old fashioned Saint Emilion that will be absolutely delicious when bottled. Drink: 2017-2030.

Drinking window

2017-2030

Wine and food pairing

Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015 The Wine Gate Shop
Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015 The Wine Gate Shop
Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Bordeaux – Saint Emilion

Château Grand Corbin Manuel 2015

Conditionné en caisse carton d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

90 100

WINE SPECTATOR

93 100

WINE ADVOCATE

La propriété

Les 15 hectares du Château Grand Corbin Manuel sont situés sur les pentes descendantes du plateau calcaire de Saint-Émilion jusqu’à la rivière Barbanne. La famille de Gaye en a fait l’acquisition en 2005. Depuis 2005, Yseult de Gaye occupe le poste de Directrice générale des vignobles Famille de Gaye comprenant les Châteaux Grand Corbin Manuel et Haut Cadet en Saint Emilion Grand Cru et le Château La Création en appellation Pomerol.

Le vignoble

L’assemblage de ce vin est un mariage de Merlot, à 80% en moyenne, de Cabernet Franc et Cabernet Sauvignon. Les vignes du Château Grand Corbin Manuel s’épanouissent sur des sols complexes d’argiles bleues et de sables sur argiles bleues. Les vinifications sont menées de façon traditionnelle: Vendanges manuelles, tris des raisins sur table vibrante, fermentations et macérations en cuves béton thermo régulées. L’élevage se poursuit en barriques de chênes français durant 12 à 18 mois. Le vignoble du Château Grand Corbin Manuel produit environ 85 000 bouteilles par an avec une garde de 15 à 20 ans.

Le Millésime

Le Château Grand Corbin Manuel tire partie de sols riches en argile bleue, lesquels donnent naissance à un vin doté d'une grande profondeur et concentration, ainsi que d'une belle longueur et d'une grande capacité de vieillissement.

Les raisins sont soigneusement récoltés à pleine maturité afin de créer un vin équilibré qui se distingue par son amplitude en bouche, ses arômes de fruits mûrs tels que la cerise griotte et le cassis, ainsi que de douces épices, tout en conservant une note de fraîcheur. Ce vin charpenté se distingue également par ses tannins suaves.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Château Grand Corbin Manuel
  • Couleur
    Rouge
  • Millésime 2015
  • Classification Grand Cru Classé
  • Cépage 76% Merlot
    12% Cabernet Franc
    12% Cabernet Sauvignon
  • Culture Agriculture raisonnée
  • Degrés d'alcool14.5°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

Le bouquet est bien marqué et frais, très typique de l'appellation Saint Emilion avec des arômes séduisants de sous- bois qui apparaissent progressivement. Assez long en bouche avec une bonne acidite tannique, un vin très représentatif de l'appellation qui sera absolument délicieux en bouteille.

À déguster

2017-2030

Accords mets et vins