Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Champagne – Champagne

Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007

Shipped in original cardboard case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

94 100

WINE SPECTATOR

96 100

JAMES SUCKLING

The estate

A Champagne heir driven by a spirit of conquest and a taste for a challenge, Charles Heidsieck was a gentleman-entrepreneur who was very comfortable amongst the daring atmosphere of the 19th century. The founder of his own House at the age of 29, he wanted to build it in his own image: distinguished and distinguished from others. Charles Camille-Heidsieck was the first owner of a Champagne House to visit the United States in 1852, travelling there to establish his House and win renown for his champagnes. He would make the journey 4 times over the course of 10 years and single-handedly made a huge impact on developing the American market. His ambition was visionary, in an era where most Houses were established in Europe for logistical and commercial reasons and were more focused on the royal courts than on the burgeoning bourgeoisie of America. Charles Heidsieck became a key figure there: Champagne Charlie. The authenticity and principles of this man have inspired since 1851 the unique quality of his Champagnes, stored in thousand-year-old Crayères, or chalk cellars. Five generations have succeeded at the helm of the House, championing that early vision of an exceptional quality, unique champagne. The takeover in 2011 by Christopher Descours and the EPI group has opened the door to a new and international ambition. For further information, visit charlesheidsieck.com or our social media channels.

The Vineyard

Charles Heidsieck is BCorp certified.

The certification recognizes Charles Heidsieck as a company that meets high standards of social and environmental performance, accountability and transparency.

A durable approach from the vineyard to the bottle

― HVE since 2015 (high environmental value certification)

― All the House’s vines are covered with grass protecting the life of the soils

― No herbicides and pesticides

― Sexual confusion to protect vineyards from butterflies larvae

― Installation of beehives to perserve biodiversity

― Use of wooden stakes (instead of metal)

― Only green bottles (recyclable and less energy consuming)

― Sugar for the dosage sourced from Champagne beetroot to preserve the essence of the wine (neutral sweetness)

The Vintage

THE FRUIT OF CENTURIES OF LABOUR AND SOME UNCOMPROMISING CHOICES

Alliance between great Chardonnay and extreme care in production, 2022 marks the 7th release of the Blanc des Millénaires, wines that are exceptional by nature. A pioneer in the crafting of these blends made entirely from Chardonnay, Charles Heidsieck took an interest in this category very early on, at a time when they were still on the fringes. These cuvées are extremely rare: seven of them only where produced in 30 years. This legendary wine takes its place in the progress of time, slowly revealing itself and remaining in our memories…

Information

  • Domain Charles Heidsieck
  • Vineyard Champagne
  • Color
    White
  • Vintage 2007
  • Variety 100% Chardonnay
  • Alcohol degrees12°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

APPEARANCE: A pale gold colour with glints of light green typical of chardonnay grapes and in contrast to the previous 2006 vintage.

NOSE: The saline minerality of the Côte des Blancs is allpervading. We detect toasted and smoky notes. When swirled, fresh citrus notes appear: grapefruit, yuzu and quince. They bring a cheeky youthfulness to this fine nose, combined with creamy accents and subtil salt butter caramel notes.

PALATE: The identity of the vintage is intertwined with a sharp and classy acidity. An enveloping texture is then revealed with accents of lemon meringue pie and subtle saline notes. Its generosity is very prominent and will continue to develop with ageing. The finish is long and fullbodied with silky sensations.

Temperature

10°

Drinking window

2030 - 2053

Wine and food pairing

The very nature of this vintage makes it perfect, first and foremost, for drinking as an aperitif or at the start of a meal. The sea is its favourite territory for gastronomic pairing, but it perfectly matches with Italian cheeses.

Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Champagne – Champagne

Charles Heidsieck Blanc des Millénaires 2007

Conditionné en caisse carton d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

94 100

WINE SPECTATOR

96 100

JAMES SUCKLING

La propriété

Héritier champenois porté par un esprit de conquête et un goût certain du défi, Charles Heidsieck fut un gentleman-entrepreneur très à l’aise dans ce 19e siècle qui osait tout. Fondateur, à l’âge de 29 ans, de sa propre Maison, il la voulut à son image : distinguée et se distinguant des autres. Charles Camille-Heidsieck est le premier propriétaire de Maison de Champagne à se rendre aux Etats-Unis dès 1852 pour y installer durablement sa Maison et y faire connaître ses champagnes. Il s’y rend 4 fois en 10 ans et développe considérablement à lui seul le marché américain. Il s’agit d’une ambition très visionnaire à une époque où la plupart des Maisons s’établissent en Europe pour des raisons logistiques et commerciales et sont davantage portées sur les cours royales que sur la bourgeoisie détonante de l’Amérique. Charles Heidsieck y devient un personnage incontournable : Champagne Charlie. L’authenticité et le sens du parti-pris de ce personnage inspirent depuis 1851 la signature unique de ses Champagnes conservés en crayères millénaires. Cinq générations se sont succédées à la tête de la Maison, portant haut la vision initiale d’un champagne singulier de qualité extrême. Sa reprise en 2011 par Christopher Descours et le groupe EPI lui a permis de repartir rapidement sur une ambition nouvelle et internationale.

Charles Camille-Heidsieck est le premier propriétaire de Maison de Champagne à se rendre aux Etats-Unis dès 1852 pour y installer durablement sa Maison et y faire connaître ses champagnes. Il s’y rend 4 fois en 10 ans et développe considérablement à lui seul le marché américain. Il s’agit d’une ambition très visionnaire à une époque où la plupart des Maisons s’établissent en Europe pour des raisons logistiques et commerciales et sont davantage portées sur les cours royales que sur la bourgeoisie détonante de l’Amérique. Charles Heidsieck y devient un personnage incontournable : Champagne Charlie.

L’authenticité et le sens du parti-pris de ce personnage inspirent depuis 1851 la signature unique de ses Champagnes conservés en crayères millénaires. Cinq générations se sont succédées à la tête de la Maison, portant haut la vision initiale d’un champagne singulier de qualité extrême. Sa reprise en 2011 par Christopher Descours et le groupe EPI lui a permis de repartir rapidement sur une ambition nouvelle et internationale.

Le vignoble

Charles Heidsieck est certifié BCorp.

La certification reconnaît Charles Heidsieck comme une entreprise qui répond à des normes élevées en matière de performances sociales et environnementales, de responsabilité et de transparence.

Une approche durable du vignoble a la bouteille :

- HVE depuis 2015 (certification haute valeur environnementale)

- Toutes les vignes de la Maison sont enherbées, protégeant ainsi la vie des sols

- Pas d'herbicides ni de pesticides

- Confusion sexuelle pour protéger les vignes des larves de papillons

- Installation de ruches pour préserver la biodiversité

- Utilisation de piquets en bois (plutôt qu'en métal)

- Bouteilles vertes uniquement (recyclables et moins consommatrices d'énergie)

- Sucre de dosage issu de la betterave champenoise pour préserver l'essence du vin (douceur neutre)

Le Millésime

FRUIT DU TRAVAIL DES SIÈCLES ET DE QUELQUES CHOIX D’UNE EXIGENCE ABSOLUE
Mariage de grands chardonnays et d’une élaboration rigoureuse, 2022 signe la 7ème édition du Blanc des Millénaires, des vins par nature exceptionnels. Précurseur dans l’élaboration d’assemblages composés uniquement de Chardonnays, Charles Heidsieck a très tôt porté un intérêt à cette catégorie encore marginale à l’époque. Seulement six autres millésimes ont vu le jour sous ce nom en trente ans. Le Blanc des Millénaires s’inscrit dans une temporalité longue, celle qui se révèle lentement et marque les mémoires…

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Charles Heidsieck
  • Vignoble Champagne
  • Couleur
    Blanc
  • Millésime 2007
  • Cépage 100% Chardonnay
  • Degrés d'alcool12°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

À L’OEIL : Une robe or pâle aux légers reflets verts, caractéristiques du cépage Chardonnay et qui contrastent avec le millésime précédent.

AU NEZ : La minéralité crayeuse de la Côte des Blancs est omniprésente. On observe des notes de grillé, de fumé. A l’agitation des notes d’agrumes frais apparaissent - pamplemousse, yuzu, coing - conférant une belle vivacité à ce nez tout en finesse, fondue à des nuances crémeuses et une touche subtile de caramel au beurre salé.

EN BOUCHE : Après la tension, la texture enveloppante arrive avec ces accents de tarte au citron meringuée et de notes salines. La générosité est bien présente et continuera de se développer en garde. Une sensation soyeuse, dynamique et parfaitement structurée avec un fini long et rond.

Service

10°

À déguster

2030 - 2053

Accords mets et vins

La nature même de ce millésime le destine dans un premier temps à une dégustation à l’apéritif ou en début de repas. La mer est son territoire de prédilection mais il sera parfaitement accordé à certains fromages.