Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Burgundy – Chambolle-Musigny

Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017

Shipped in original cardboard case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

90 100

JAMES SUCKLING

The estate

Founded in 1731 and located in Beaune in the heart of Burgundy’s Climats for nearly three centuries, the family-owned Maison Bouchard Père & Fils cultivates a search for excellence and the transmission of knowledge. Highly sought after, its wines benefit from optimal ageing conditions in the underground cellars of Château de Beaune, the former 15th century royal fortress that the Maison has occupied since 1820. The Maison was acquired by the Henriot family in 1995 and is part of Artémis Domaines since September 2022.

"The inspiration of terroir, the work of time"

Bouchard Père & Fils

Learn more about Bouchard Père et Fils

The vineyard

The 130 hectares of vines are spread over a hundred climats in the Côte de Beaune and Côte de Nuits, three quarters of which are Premiers and Grands Crus, including: Montrachet, Chevalier-Montrachet, Meursault, Volnay, Pommard, Beaune Clos Saint-Landry, Beaune Clos de la Mousse, Beaune Vigne de l’Enfant Jésus, Corton, Corton-Charlemagne, Bonnes-Mares, Clos de Vougeot, Chambertin, etc.

Obtaining level HEV3 certification in 2015, the Maison has been committed to a more responsible approach to winegrowing since 2009, with all the vineyards moving towards organic certification by 2026.

The Vintage

The soil and sub-soils are of ideal composition for the production of wines with remarkable finesse and elegance and they were nicknamed the "Volnay of the Côte de Nuits".

2017 : Quality and quantity on the menu


After a harsh winter, which was nevertheless beneficial for working the soil, spring was warm and sunny – with the exception of a few days at the end of April. Bathed in such warm sunshine, the vegetation developed and burst into bud earlier than usual. Flowering was swift, but suffered from slight coulure (poor fruitset) due to some rainfall. Summer was very mixed: the heat wave and water stress alternated with some cooler temperatures associated with stormy showers. The plant’s physiology was able to recover in such conditions and reached optimum ripeness. Harvesting began on 4 September and lasted a fortnight in autumnal weather. It paved the way to extremely healthy grapes and a yield that was at last almost normal.

 

The red wines are rich, delicate, balanced and silky. The whites are wonderfully mature, their terroir defined with exquisite precision.

Information

  • Domain Bouchard Père et Fils
  • Vineyard Côte de Nuits
  • Color
    Red
  • Vintage 2017
  • Classification Villages
  • Variety 100% Pinot Noir
  • Culture Sustainable agriculture
  • Alcohol degrees13°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

Nice garnet colour with mauve shades. Nice marriage of dark stewed fruits, fruit liquor and fig on the nose. Deep and harmonious, the palate is as well perfumed with a finish on a chocolate note. A dense wine.

Temperature

17°

Drinking window

2023 - 2025

Wine and food pairing

Ribs, leg and loin of lamb.

Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Bourgogne – Chambolle-Musigny

Bouchard Père et Fils Chambolle-Musigny Village 2017

Conditionné en caisse carton d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

90 100

JAMES SUCKLING

La propriété

Fondée en 1731 et installée à Beaune au cœur des Climats de Bourgogne depuis bientôt trois siècles, la Maison familiale Bouchard Père & Fils cultive la recherche de l’excellence et la transmission des savoirs. Pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs, ses vins bénéficient de conditions de vieillissement optimales dans les galeries souterraines du Château de Beaune, cette ancienne forteresse royale du XVe siècle que la Maison occupe depuis 1820. La Maison a été acquise en 1995 par la famille Henriot et appartient à Artémis Domaines depuis septembre 2022.

"L'inspiration du terroir, l'œuvre du temps"

Bouchard Père & Fils

En savoir plus sur Bouchard Père et Fils

Le vignoble

Des 130 hectares de son domaine réparti sur une centaine de climats en Côte de Beaune et Côte de Nuits, les trois quarts sont en Premiers et Grands Crus, parmi lesquels : Montrachet, Chevalier-Montrachet, Meursault, Volnay, Pommard, Beaune Clos Saint-Landry, Beaune Clos de la Mousse, Beaune Vigne de l’Enfant Jésus, Corton, Corton-Charlemagne, Bonnes-Mares, Clos de Vougeot, Chambertin, etc.

Certifiée HVE niveau 3 depuis 2015, la Maison est engagée dans une viticulture plus responsable depuis 2009, qui doit aboutir d'ici 2026 avec l’intégralité du Domaine certifiée agriculture biologique.

Le Millésime

Les sols et sous-sols sont d'une composition idéale pour la production de vins d'une finesse et d'une élégance remarquables, qui leur valent le surnom de "Volnay de la Côte de Nuits".

2017 : Qualité et quantité au rendez-vous


Après un hiver rigoureux mais bénéfique pour le travail du sol, le printemps a été très clément et ensoleillé, excepté sur quelques jours fin avril. Douceur et soleil ont engendré un développement de la végétation et un débourrement précoces. La floraison, rapide, a subi une légère coulure due à quelques pluies. L’été a été très contrasté : la canicule et le stress hydrique ont alterné avec la fraîcheur associée aux averses orageuses. Celles-ci ont relancé la physiologie de la plante et assuré une maturité optimale. La récolte a été lancée le 4 septembre pour 15 jours, et sous un temps automnal. Elle a généré des raisins extrêmement sains et un rendement enfin presque normal.

Les vins rouges sont riches, délicats, équilibrés et soyeux. Les blancs sont bien mûrs et la définition de leur terroir est très précise.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Bouchard Père et Fils
  • Vignoble Côte de Nuits
  • Couleur
    Rouge
  • Millésime 2017
  • Classification Villages
  • Cépage 100% Pinot Noir
  • Culture Agriculture raisonnée
  • Degrés d'alcool13°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

Belle robe grenat foncé à reflets mauves. D'intenses notes de fruits noirs compotés mariées à une touche de liqueur et une pointe figuée se développent au nez. Ces arômes se prolongent en bouche. Un vin harmonieux avec une finale chocolatée. Un vin riche.

Service

17°

À déguster

2023 - 2025

Accords mets et vins

Côtelettes, gigot, carré d'agneau.