Bouchard Père et Fils - Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Burgundy – Chambertin-Clos de Bèze

Bouchard Père et Fils Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013

Shipped in original wooden case

In stock

Estimated UPS delivery within 8 days

Full description

Ratings

93 100

WINE SPECTATOR

16.5 20

JANCIS ROBINSON

The estate

Founded in 1731 and located in Beaune in the heart of Burgundy’s Climats for nearly three centuries, the family-owned Maison Bouchard Père & Fils cultivates a search for excellence and the transmission of knowledge. Highly sought after, its wines benefit from optimal ageing conditions in the underground cellars of Château de Beaune, the former 15th century royal fortress that the Maison has occupied since 1820. The Maison was acquired by the Henriot family in 1995 and is part of Artémis Domaines since September 2022.

"The inspiration of terroir, the work of time"

Bouchard Père & Fils

Learn more about Bouchard Père et Fils

The vineyard

The 130 hectares of vines are spread over a hundred climats in the Côte de Beaune and Côte de Nuits, three quarters of which are Premiers and Grands Crus, including: Montrachet, Chevalier-Montrachet, Meursault, Volnay, Pommard, Beaune Clos Saint-Landry, Beaune Clos de la Mousse, Beaune Vigne de l’Enfant Jésus, Corton, Corton-Charlemagne, Bonnes-Mares, Clos de Vougeot, Chambertin, etc.

Obtaining level HEV3 certification in 2015, the Maison has been committed to a more responsible approach to winegrowing since 2009, with all the vineyards moving towards organic certification by 2026.

The Vintage

Chambertin-Clos de Bèze is one of the 9 Grands Crus of the Gevrey-Chambertin vineyard. It is located at the top of the hill between Ruchottes-Chambertin and Chambertin. And its total size is 14.53 ha.

Mentioned since 640, Clos de Bèze is one of the oldest wine-growing areas in France.

2013 : Pleasure and success followed stress


Considering very cool temperatures, very dark sky and exceptionally abundant rainfalls the weather conditions were unfavourable from the outset. Therefore the vegetative development of the vine was delayed for over three weeks. Then flowering suffered unsettled weather which caused berry set and flower abortion. The favourable summer accrued to the grapes maturation. But unfortunately the severe hailstorm of July 23rd hit the vine, particularly in Cote de Beaune, resulting in the substantial decreasing of yields. Finally the humid and mild month of September favoured the development of rot that we succeeded to control particularly thanks to deleafing.

 

Now our wines are terroir-driven. The reds display nice fruit, very fleshy, crunchy and fresh mouth. The whites are fresh, with a great aromatic purity and energy as well.

Information

  • Domain Bouchard Père et Fils
  • Vineyard Côte de Nuits
  • Color
    Red
  • Vintage 2013
  • Classification Grand Cru
  • Variety 100% Pinot Noir
  • Culture Sustainable agriculture
  • Alcohol degrees13°
Download the datasheet

Tasting Notes

Eye, bouquet, palate

Garnet colour with mauve to tile shades. Intense aromas of fruit jam, spices, enhanced with a light brioche note. The palate is suave, long, with a delicate flavour of liquorice. A very classy wine.

Temperature

17°

Drinking window

2023- 2028

Wine and food pairing

Game, venison, full-flavoured cheeses.

Bouchard Père et Fils - Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013 The Wine Gate Shop
Bouchard Père et Fils Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013 The Wine Gate Shop
France

Bourgogne – Chambertin-Clos de Bèze

Bouchard Père et Fils Chambertin Clos de Bèze Grand Cru 2013

Conditionné en caisse bois d'origine

En stock

Livraison UPS estimée sous 8 jours

Description complète

Notes

93 100

WINE SPECTATOR

16.5 20

JANCIS ROBINSON

La propriété

Fondée en 1731 et installée à Beaune au cœur des Climats de Bourgogne depuis bientôt trois siècles, la Maison familiale Bouchard Père & Fils cultive la recherche de l’excellence et la transmission des savoirs. Pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs, ses vins bénéficient de conditions de vieillissement optimales dans les galeries souterraines du Château de Beaune, cette ancienne forteresse royale du XVe siècle que la Maison occupe depuis 1820. La Maison a été acquise en 1995 par la famille Henriot et appartient à Artémis Domaines depuis septembre 2022.

"L'inspiration du terroir, l'œuvre du temps"

Bouchard Père & Fils

En savoir plus sur Bouchard Père et Fils

Le vignoble

Des 130 hectares de son domaine réparti sur une centaine de climats en Côte de Beaune et Côte de Nuits, les trois quarts sont en Premiers et Grands Crus, parmi lesquels : Montrachet, Chevalier-Montrachet, Meursault, Volnay, Pommard, Beaune Clos Saint-Landry, Beaune Clos de la Mousse, Beaune Vigne de l’Enfant Jésus, Corton, Corton-Charlemagne, Bonnes-Mares, Clos de Vougeot, Chambertin, etc.

Certifiée HVE niveau 3 depuis 2015, la Maison est engagée dans une viticulture plus responsable depuis 2009, qui doit aboutir d'ici 2026 avec l’intégralité du Domaine certifiée agriculture biologique.

Le Millésime

Le Chambertin-Clos de Bèze fait partie des 9 Grands Crus du vignoble de Gevrey-Chambertin. Il est situé en haut de côteau entre les Ruchottes-Chambertin et le Chambertin. Et sa taille totale est de 14.53 ha.

Mentionné dès 640, le Clos de Bèze est un des plus vieux clos viticoles de France.

2013 : Le plaisir et la réussite ont succédé à l’épreuve


Entre les températures très fraîches, le ciel très sombre et les pluies exceptionnellement abondantes la météorologie a d’emblée été défavorable. Le développement végétatif de la vigne a donc été retardé de plus de trois semaines. Puis la floraison a subi un temps instable qui a causé coulure et millerandage. Ensuite l’été plus propice a profité à la maturation des raisins. Hélas le violent orage de grêle du 23 juillet a frappé la vigne, surtout en Côte de Beaune, entraînant une baisse conséquente des rendements. Enfin le mois de septembre humide et chaud favorisait le développement de la pourriture que nous avons su maîtriser notamment grâce à l’effeuillage.

Aujourd’hui les vins montrent une forte expression de leur terroir. Les rouges affichent un joli fruit, une bouche très charnue, croquante et fraîche. Les blancs sont tout aussi frais, toniques, avec une grande pureté aromatique.

Fiche technique

  • Domaine Bouchard Père et Fils
  • Vignoble Côte de Nuits
  • Couleur
    Rouge
  • Millésime 2013
  • Classification Grand Cru
  • Cépage 100% Pinot Noir
  • Culture Agriculture raisonnée
  • Degrés d'alcool13°
Télécharger la fiche complète

Dégustation

Robe, nez, bouche

Robe grenat aux reflets mauves à tuilés. Nez aux arômes intenses de fruits confiiturés, d'épices rehaussés d'un toasté brioché léger. Bouche suave et longue, avec une délicate saveur de réglisse. Un vin de grande classe.

Service

17°

À déguster

2023- 2028

Accords mets et vins

Gibier, venaison, fromages à saveur corsée.